Skip to main content
Import - Shift4

Reset a Domain on Website Builder

Description: Learn how to reset your domain on Website Builder to ensure accurate setup following a business ownership change, relocation, or initial configuration error.


This process clears the existing domain data and allows you to register it again correctly.

Note: You will only be allowed up to 2 domain resets.

To reset a domain:

  1. Log in to your Website Manager.
  2. Select the Settings option on the left navigation menu.

    clipboard_dd8e5906-e99b-4193-815e-40fd44641181.png

  3. Here you will see a list of Connected Domains.
  4. Select the gear icon located next to the domain you want to reset.

    mceclip5.png

  5. Select Disconnect.
  6. A message displays confirming you want to disconnect the domain. Select Disconnect Domain.

    mceclip3.png

Please visit Register or Connect a Domain to register another domain.

  • Was this article helpful?