Description: Learn how to save and sync customer details when processing Online Ordering orders.


Set Up

  1. Log in to the Workstation for Shift4 Dine as a manager.
  2. Go to Manager > Settings  Business > Marketplace.
  3. Toggle "Save Customers" to On (blue) and tap Save.

    1.png

How It Works

New Customer

The first time someone orders in the system, their record will be saved and linked by email address.

How does syncing work?

It is based on the Email Address - 1 record for each email address.

  • Name: Saves name first time, does not update later
  • Addresses: Saves a list of unique addresses used for that email
  • Phone: Saves a list of phone numbers used for that email

Deletions

If a customer record is deleted and an online order is placed later, that customer record will be restored in the system.

Previous Orders

In a future release, online orders will be automatically linked to customer records. Currently, they are automatically not linked.

In Online Ordering

2dba5c01-d8f6-48dd-a911-63591da93f79.pngIn the Customer Hub


3.png